Latest ColourPop Order

Hey guys!

I hope you all had a great weekend! Today I wanted to talk to you guys about my recent purchase from ColourPop ! If you guys haven’t heard of them, they are a make up company based in California and have a great selection of face, lip, and eye products for super affordable pricing and great quality ! I would definitely check them out if you haven’t already. 

ColourPop has been coming out with SO many new products and between new launches and collaborations, it’s hard to decide what to get and to keep up with all the new products! ColourPop’s most recent collaboration was with ILUVSARAHII, the colab consists of 2 eye shadow palettes and 3 lip products along with matching lip liners. I believe this collection is limited edition but, there currently are some products still for sale (as of 5/28/17) online! I’m not sure if they will restock any sold out items but they tend to do so depending on popularity so definitely keep an eye out! 


The one product I did pick up from this collection is the “Chic-ypalette in ColourPop’s pressed powder formula. Although I have tried ColourPop’s individual shadows, I have not tried their “pre made” palettes! 

Since this palette was part of a colaboration the packaging is slightly different than normal, but it looked very nice! The palette came in an “ILUVSARAHII” sleeve (shown in swatch photo) and the palette itself was the typical ColourPop cardboard packaging with the four slots for each shadow. This particular palette really caught my eye! Not only is it neutral, but you are able to create a full look with it! I also like how ColourPop lays out each shadow in a way that is easy to follow along and shows the gradient you can do on your eye. 

The shadows themselves are so soft, are super pigmented, and blend out so beautifully! The shimmer formulas are also just as beautiful! I know sometimes shimmer shades can be different or perform differently from mattes, but this formula is so great. It is SO shimmery on the lid it’s almost a luster. These shadows do have some kick back in the pans but, for $5 for individual shadows and $18 for palettes you can’t go wrong! 


Above is a look I created with the “chic-y” palette! I created this look by using a concealer as a primer and then set it using my Maybelline Fit Me powder. I took the shade distressed and applied it all over the eye. Next, I used freckled in my crease and to start forming my outer v. Then I took noche and applied to my outer v to deepen it. I applied more of distressed on the lid and then used vivacious on top of it for a shimmery look. To blend out harsh edges I mixed distressed and freckled. This is definitely a look I’ll be doing often ! 


On the day that I ordered this palette, ColourPop was celebrating their third birthday. They sent this super shock shadow with my order for free in the shade birthday cake. This shadow is also limited edition, I believe you can still get this with an order as of 05/28/17 (while supplies lasts!). I had to share this with you guys and show you what a beautiful color this is! If you can’t get your hands on this one, try out ANY of ColourPop’s super shock shadows! They’re all beautiful and can even double as a highlight depending on the Color!
I really love this palette from ColourPop and just wanted to share it with you guys! It’s perfect for everyday so I would definitely check it out and get it if you can! Wheather it’s in a palette or individual, ColourPop’s eyeshadows are very affordable and perform great! 

Let me know in the comments down below what your favorite ColourPop product is! 

😊

Hayley 

One thought on “Latest ColourPop Order

Leave a Reply

