June Ipsy | 2017

Hey guys!

Sorry I haven’t been posting as often as I hoped, things have been getting crazy between work and preparing for the wedding I’m in next month! 

Today I wanted to share with you what I got in my June Ipsy bag. This is my first time ordering from Ipsy! I’ve heard so many people talk about how much they love it and wanted to give it a try and share it with you guys. If you don’t know, Ipsy is a monthly subscription service. You pay $10 and get a cute makeup bag full of deluxe samples and full sized products based off of your beauty preferences. 

The first thing in my glam bag this month was the Make Up For Ever Aqua XL eye pencil in black. This product is a deluxe sample size, is super smooth, and pigmented. When I swatched this I was amazed how pigmented this eyeliner is. I normally wouldn’t splurge on an eyeliner pencil and mostly use pencils from then drug store. This glided on like no other pencil I have used and was a true black. This swatch did not budge on my hand at all so I can definitely see it staying in place all day long. 

The next deluxe sample I received in my bag was the Jace Eyeshadow From Luna by Luna Cosmetics. I haven’t heard of this brand before and I am an eyeshadow junkie so I was super excited to get an eyeshadow in my glambag. The shade I got is a nudy, peach color. It is perfect for spring and I feel like it would also be a great blush color. The formula felt soft and showed up a little sheer when searching, but it can easily be built up to get a more pigmented look.

Next up in my glam bag was the PUR Fully Charged Magnetic Mascara. I normally don’t wear falsies since I have pretty long lashes, so I’m always excited to try out new mascara. I applied this product on top of mascara I had applied earlier in the day and I noticed it did thinkin and darken up my lashes. If it did that with mascara that was hours old, I can’t wait to see how it performs on its own. 

 I also received the NYX Whipped Lip and Cheek Soufle in the color Pink Cloud. This product is supposed to double as a lip and cheek product. It comes with a unique, tear drop doe foot applicator and comes off somewhat sheer. On my lips this was a satin finish and comfortable to wear. I did use product both ways as it stated. I applied a dime size amount on the apples of my cheeks and blended it out with a blush. Since it is pretty sheer already, it blended out easily and looked fairly natural. This is definitely another one of the products you can build up the color with. The last things in my June glam bag were two face masks from BioRepublic Skin Care. I absolutely LOVE sheet masks and am always so excited to try them out. One mask was a Green Tea Detox and the other mask was a Aloe Rescue Mask which is meant to be used after a day in the sun. I was so excited to try these, I did the green tea mask and my face felt very fresh after. I have normal to dry and somewhat sensitive skin and it did not irritate me at all. I can’t wait to try the aloe mask once the weather gets a little nicer and I get a little bit more sun or spend a day at the beach. 

Overall I am very pleased with my first Ipsy glam bag ! I really like almost all of the products based on my first impressions. I think this is a really a great way to try new things and discover different products and brands, just like with any other subscription box! 

If you guys subscribe to Ipsy, let me know in the comments down below what you got in your bag and what products you’re most excited to try!

xoxo

Hayley 

2 thoughts on “June Ipsy | 2017

  1. Aw I definitely missed out on the June ipsy bag. I gotta re subscribe. Thanks for sharing, I loved this entry. I’ve been following your blog for a bit now, definitely love.
Stop by sometime bb,
Mena
femmerewritten.com 🌷✨

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This was the first one I got! I know some people say they’re hit or miss, so I’m not sure if I’ll keep up with it. Thank you so much for following and reading my posts ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

