Morphe x Jaclyn Hill Palette Review


Hey guys!

I hope you’re all having a great week so far! 

Today I want to review for you the long awaited, Morphe x Jaclyn Hill Palette! This palette retails for $38 for 35 shadows, you can save a few dollars on this purchase by using any codes from beauty gurus or any other Morphe affiliates. While this palette is currently sold out they will be restocking it soon (date tba) so everyone will be able to get their hands on it. Before ordering this palette I went back and forth on whether or not I wanted it, ultimately I was very drawn to her color selection and just went for it. I am so happy I did. 


Jaclyn’s palette comes in this white/silver cardboard packaging with magnetic closure. It feels sturdy and seems like I would be great for travel, especially with such a variety of shades. The one thing I wish this palette had is a mirror, especially for the price, which is higher than most Morphe products. Another thing I dislike about the palette is the size, this is something I can overlook because of the shadow quality and it is mostly just a preference not something that will make or break a palette for me.


Now on to the product itself! This palette has 16 shimmers and 19 matte shades making up the 35 color selection in this palette. I know there has been a lot of controversy surrounding this palette and the pigmentation of each shadow, and I’m not sure why? Each of theses shadows are so incredibly pigmented, smooth, creamy, and blendable, making it effortless to create seamless looks. There is very little to no fall out with these shadows, I found myself trying to tap off the brush which wasn’t needed as nothing fell out. These are truly creamy shadows. While the matte shadows a great, the shimmer shades in this palette are AMAZING. They are SO pigmented and have a beautiful color and shine to them. Jaclyns palette has a great selection of neutrals and wearable shades, but she also includes a few pops of color. I love this because I am someone who likes to play it safe with my looks and this palette allows me to go out of my comfort zone while still getting use out of the rest of the palette. This palette really is beautiful and the 2 years of work that was put into this paid off with this amazing formula. I can see myself using this palette every day. 

Row 1 of the Morphe x Jaclyn Hill palette
Row 2 of the Morphe x Jaclyn Hill palette
Row 4 of the Morphe x Jaclyn Hill palette
Row 5 of the Morphe x Jaclyn Hill palette

This was my first product from Morphe and while I know it is a different formula than their normal products but I could not be happier with this purchase. Jaclyn did an AMAZING job with this palette and I would definitely reccomend it if you guys can get your hands on it! 

If you guys did get this palette, what did you think of it? What are your favorite shades?

Thanks so much for reading!

Xoxo,

Hayley 

2 thoughts on “Morphe x Jaclyn Hill Palette Review

Leave a Reply

