BoxyCharm July 2017

Hey guys!

I hope you're all having a great week so far

Sorry I haven't posted in awhile but things were so crazy busy the last few weeks! There was so much to do for the wedding that I was in and the wedding came and went so fast, but was such a beautiful, fun day.

Today I wanted to talk to you guys about my July BoxyCharm! For those of you who don't know, BoxyCharm is a $21 a month beauty subscription service that sends you 4-5 FULL SIZE products each month! This is a great way to build your collection or just try out new products. The best part about it is you're paying $21 for $100 or more in products! BoxyCharm keeps getting better and better every month so I would definitely check it out!

The first item in the box was definitely the stand out product to me in this months box. This month we received the Electric Eyes Palette from Blinc, this product was a collaboration with BoxyCharm. This palette is still available for purchase on their website without being a boxy subscriber. Although this palette is not a stand alone palette, it is beautiful to use in conjunction with another matte palette you have. The palette comes with five shadows which are SUPER pigmented and very, very creamy. Personally I found that these apply best with your finger, as most shimmery shadows do, but they also give you a pretty good pay off when using a brush. I love using gold or light shimmers on my lid and can see myself reaching for this daily. This palette retails for $45 which is already more than boxy itself costs, which is crazy!

ps. don't mind my messy palette, I kept stabbing it with my nails 😦

Box Total: $45

The next item in the box was from Bare Minerals and it's their Prep Step Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Mineral Sheild Daily Prep Lotion which retails at $30. This item was something that could vary, BoxyCharm subscribers could've either received this or a Bare Minerals powder. I personally am very happy with this product! It is definitely perfect for summer time and is unlike any primer I have in my collection. This truly comes out like a lotion. When you squeeze the product into your hands it has the same consistency of sun screen, lotion but a little watery. Although it resembals sunscreen to me, it doesn't smell like it at all. I applied it on my skin the other day before applying my make up and it made my skin feel and look smooth, but it also provided that tacky feeling we all want in a primer to insure that out makeup will stay on all day. 

Box Total: $75

Next up in the box is another exciting item, an Ultra Matte Lip from ColourPop. This product was another that varied by color, I received the color Monday. On me, this color is a very pretty, everyday, neutral, brownish color. This product is super affordable, like most ColourPop products, and retails for $6. This lipstick lasts all day, between formula and the price, it's so worth it. While this is packaged like a traditional liquid lipstick, I like to apply it on my lips with a brush if I'm going for something lighter and want to distribute less product.

Box Total: $81

The fourth item in my box was the Body Illumizer from Ofra Cosmetics and retails for $39.95. This item was another variation in July's box. While this product isn't something I was expecting or something I would typically buy for myself, I was pleasantly surprised with this product and how much I liked it. Although this illuminizer does have a slight tint, it isn't a self tan type of product. It basically is a lotion loaded with shimmer to give your boxy that sun kissed, beachy glow. I used this on my legs while wearing shorts and arms when I wear tank tops, it gives your body a nice subtle glow. This is not moisturizing all and is VERY messy. At the end of application my hands are COVERED in glitter. So much that they are practically glowing gold. If you are interested in something like this and can look past getting a lot of glitter on your hands during application, then this is a great product for using when wearing shorts/tanks when going out or a day at the beach/pool. 

Box Total: $120.95

The final product in my July BoxyCharm was the Uni-Brow Universal Eyebrow Pencil from the brand Wink Lux. This universal eyebrow pencil is $12. I don't usually fill in my brows, they've always had a nice shape and have been pretty full so I think this product is cool for someone like me to use when playing around with doing their brows. This product has the triangular pencil on one end and a pretty nice spoolie on the other end. This product is slightly dry and needs a little bit of pressure to really get the pencil shade to come up. Again, brows are not something I ever really do, so this could be great for me who is a beginner with brows.

Final Box Total: 132.95

I think that this months BoxyCharm was really great, we got a lot of good products for sure! I did enjoy almost everything in my box! The only thing that wasn't such a stand out to me was the brow pencil, but that is still something I'll play with from time to time and try to use a little more. There were TONS of variation for this months box and I'm definitely happy with the one I got.  $21 a month for $133 worth of product is not bad at all and it is always great to try out new things and brands! 

Let me know in the comments down below what BoxyCharm variation you got this month and what your favorite product was! 

xoxo,

Hayley 


Leave a Reply

